Illinois Hammerheads Baseball

13u Black

Training Options for May through the end of our Season in July

Tuesdays – Out West Group – 6 to 8 p.m.

Wednesdays  5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Fridays  5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Games Scheduled

This weekend, we are just playing ourselves to get our boys the maximum number of reps.  Coaches will be teaching throughout the games to help coach them up.

Friday, May 18

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 p.m. arrival, 6:15 scrimmage time

Saturday, May 19

11:15  Intrasquad (just the black team) – 3 guys in at a time, real pitching, game like reps

  • Be there ready to go by 11:15

1:25   Mixed Group – Black & Teal, Controlled Scrimmage

  • 10 minute break from 1:15 to 1:25 if they want to eat some food

Sunday, May 20

1:00   Intrasquad (just the black team) – 3 guys in at a time, real pitching, game like reps

  • Get there at 12:30 p.m.

3:00   Mixed Group – Black & Teal, Controlled Scrimmage

  • done by 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 23

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Thursday, May 24

7:30 Start time – 6:45 arrival  T’s Orange vs Illinois Hammerheads Black

Location: Plunkett Park, Elmhurst, IL  (Turf Field)

Friday, May 25

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Saturday, May 26 (looking for a double header against another program)

Sunday, May 27 (looking for a double header against another program)

Tuesday, May 29

Game @ 5:30 – 4:45 arrival if possible – this may be a show and go due to the early start time.

Vs. T’s Black

Location: Plunkett Park, Elmhurst, IL  (Turf Field)

Wednesday, May 30

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Saturday, June 2 (looking for a double header against another program)

Sunday, June 3 (looking for a double header against another program)

Tuesday, June 5 – 4:30, 3:45 arrival

Vs.  T’s Gray 

Location: Plunkett Park, Elmhurst, IL  (Turf Field)

Wednesday, June 6

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Friday, June 8

13u Black vs. 14u Teal   5:45 arrival – 8 p.m.  St. Luke’s Church – Scrimmage Game

Tourneys on the Following Weekends

June

  • 8-10  Local Tourney
  • 15-17  Local Tourney
  • 22-28 (Nationals Tournament – Myrtle Beach)

July

  • 6-8  Local Tourney
  • 13-15  Local Tourney
  • 20-22  Local Tourney